The Liebster Award

Thank you to NovelSisters for nominating me for this award!

Here’s a link to their site: http://lydiamhill.wordpress.com/

liebster

 

1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging so I could have a place where all my reviews could be found and too help readers find something good to read!

2. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I think I would have to go to Greenland!

3. What’s your favorite book?

Hmmmm.  This is a hard question to ask a book reviewer, but I would have to say “The Scorpio Races” by Maggie Stiefvater (she is also one of my top favorite authors!)

4. Who’s had the biggest influence on you?

I would have to say my parents for teaching me how to read at an early age and all of my library ladies who kept my interest in reading!

5. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

I would have the power to zap all of the dogs and cats in the shelters into wonderful loving homes!

6. What’s one of your favorite childhood memories?

I have ALOT but I think my favorite would be the time that I said I was going to run away.  I made myself a sandwich and hid behind the garage.  My parents also told me (jokingly) that they would buy me the plane ticket! 🙂

7. If you could turn one book into a movie, and it would be really well done, which one would you choose?

“The Scorpio Races” by Maggie Stiefvater

8. What’s your favorite animal and why?

I LOVE ALL ANIMALS!  Each one is unique and interesting!

9. What’s your favorite scent?

Vanilla Extract used for baking LOL

10. What’s the craziest dream you’ve had?

I can vividly remember most of my dreams.  I can’t tell you the craziest one because I am attempting to turn it into a book! 😀

The rules for Liebster Award are as follows:
•Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
•Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
•Nominate 5 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
•Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
•Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.
I have nominated the following bloggers for the Liebster Award:

Reading With Rhythm: http://readingwithrhythm.wordpress.com/

Nebraska: Now and Then: http://nebraskanowandthen.wordpress.com/

The Perks of Being a Bookworm: http://ermergerdwerds.wordpress.com/

We’ll Be the Last Ones to Let You Down: http://rachaelhanel.me/

Book.Blog.Bake: http://www.bookblogbake.com/

_______________________________________________________________

Here are your 10 Questions:

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

3. What’s your favorite food?

4. Who’s had the biggest influence on you?

5. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

6. What’s one of your favorite childhood memories?

7. Would you ever go skydiving/bungee jumping/deep sea diving/paragliding?

8. What’s your favorite animal and why?

9. What’s your favorite scent?

10. What is one of your favorite quotes?

 

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award 2014! – The Perks of Being a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

