Mokie & Kade: Puppy Love by Shelley Wilson

m&k1

 

Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

I love finding new local authors, meet Shelley Wilson author of the Mokie & Kade series for children.  Shelley lives in Omaha, NE and this is the first book in her series.

Who doesn’t love snugging puppies?  I sure do!  In fact, 6 months ago I added a new addition to my family, Reuben!

10408865_10152194267271479_8659256845111459678_n

 

He is a boxer, not a Labrador like little Mokie.   I love how Shelley invites this book into homes with children who hope someday to care for a dog, or any pet for that matter, on their own.  She explains, in a fun way, that pets are a lot of responsibility, but oh so much fun!  Being an adult and reading this story, my favorite part was when Kade’s mother tells the mother dog that they will love him just as much as she does before they leave the farm with little Mokie!

Not only is the story very sweet and great for children, but the illustrations are phenomenal!  Very fun read that your children will enjoy.  I am looking forward to sharing this story with my story time kids at the library, I’m sure they will love it just as much as I did (they are all dog lovers!).  Thank you Shelley for sharing your wonderful talent with me!

Leave a Reply

