Kurt, Gert, Jazmine, and Bagel By Irene Dolnick

dogs

Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

I love dog books, especially children’s dog books!  This was a fun adventure between four Beagles.  Not only was this story fun, but educational as well.  These dogs remind us to include all of our friends so they do not feel left out.  This book also incudes something unique that you don’t usually see in a children’s book, but it contained phonics to help young readers out to actually see the pronunciation and help them read and understand words better!  The author is going to be sending me a hard copy of her book so I may share it with my story time group at the library.  I can’t wait to share this with them!  “Kurt, Gert, Jazmine, and Bagel” was inspired by Irene’s own four beagles who taught her that dogs are just as adventurous as people!  The pictures in the book were really fun and fit the story well.  I have two boxer dogs and Irene has inspired me to jump into their heads and maybe write a story of my own!

Click here for Amazon Kindle Purchase!

Leave a Reply

