November is National Adoption Awareness Month

Adoption is an amazing thing.  When I was eight-months old, my birth mother put me up for adoption.  I was adopted through the Nebraska Children’s Home Society.  It was a huge blessing!  My family was the Guinea pigs for Open Adoption with the Nebraska Children’s Home.  Growing up, my parents would talk at several Nebraska Children’s Home meetings and now I tell my story of what it was like to have an open adoption and let the parents wanting to adopt, how I see it from the adoptee’s point of view.

Leave a Reply

